Day 8: My Desk Drawers

collage

I had a hard time picking which desk to share with you.  I share my classroom desk with a couple other teachers, since we share a room, and I share my Tech Coach desk as well (and I actually haven’t really gotten settled there), so I decided to share my desk in the science office, which has been my home for the last 6+ years!  I apologize for the blurry pictures. I’m going to blame them on my old phone, not my shaky hands.  But I won’t apologize for the slightly controlled clutter you see:  this is not a cleaned up version at all, but a normal look at how my desk looks on a typical day!  As I was looking at all this, I actually realized I could stand to do some desk-cleaning!  Many of those files are irrelevant and could be tossed!  But many of these things I use quite frequently!  

Here are some of my favorites:

1. Cold medicine (top little picture) – You never know when you’re going to need Airborne, Zicam, or cough drops!

2. K-Cups (2nd from the top) – Sometimes you just need an afternoon jolt of caffeine, and we are lucky enough to have a department Keurig machine.

3. Post its (3rd from the top) – Although I’m techy and trying to go paperless, I don’t think I’ll ever be able to part with these!

4. Blue spacemaker full of … wait for it … COLORED PENS!  – The best motivation for tackling a big pile of papers to grade is a multitude of colorful options for grading pens.  I’ve collected quite a few over the years, and just opening that blue spacemaker can take me to my happy place.

 

One thought on “Day 8: My Desk Drawers

Leave a Reply

